Northland Civil Defence Emergency Management Plan

The Northland Civil Defence Emergency Management (CDEM) Group has prepared this plan to demonstrate how CDEM will be delivered in the region from 2016 - 2025.

CEG/CDEM Group and key appointments

Membership of the Northland Civil Defence Emergency Management Group:

  • Cr Rick Stolwerk (NRC) alternate Cr Paul Dimery
  • Mayor Sheryl Mai (WDC) alternate Cr Sue Glen
  • Cr Colin Kitchen, Chairperson (FNDC) - alternate Cr John Vujcich
  • Cr Anna Curnow (KDC) - alternate Cr Andrew Wade
  • Commander Brad Mosby (Fire and Emergency NZ)
  • District Commander, Superintendent Tony Hill (NZ Police)
  • Mr John Titmus (MCDEM) in observer role

Membership of the Coordinating Executive Group:

  • Mr Andy Finch (FNDC)
  • Mr Tony Phipps (NRC)
  • Ms Sandra Boardman (WDC)
  • Mr John Burt (KDC)
  • Inspector Martyn Ruth (NZ Police)
  • Assistant Area Commander Graeme Quensell (Fire and Emergency NZ)
  • Ms Sarah Hoyle (Northland Health)
  • Mr Andy Gummer (St John Ambulance)
  • Mr John Titmus (MCDEM) in observer role
  • Dr Jose Ortega-Benito (Northland District Health Board)
  • Mr Russell Watson (Northland Lifelines Group)
  • Mrs Claire Nyberg (Northland Welfare Coordination Group)

Group Controllers:

  • Graeme MacDonald
  • Tony Phipps
  • Claire Nyberg
  • Simon Weston
  • Victoria Harwood
  • John Burt
  • Alistair Wells
  • Shona Morgan
  • Sandra Boardman

Local Controllers of the Whangārei District:

  • Simon Weston
  • Sandra Boardman

Local Controller for the Kaipara District:

  • John Burt
  • Dean Nuralli

Local Controllers for the Far North District:

  • Alistair Wells
  • Andrew Bonica

Group Welfare Managers:

  • Claire Nyberg
  • Shona Morgan

Local Welfare Managers:

  • Raewyn Smythe (FNDC)
  • Kylie Cox (FNDC)
  • Aya Morris (FNDC)
  • Paula Urlich (WDC)
  • Darlene Lang (KDC)
  • Michelle Nepia (KDC)

Group Recovery Manager:

  • Jenny Calder
  • Graeme MacDonald

Local Recovery Managers:

  • Janice Smith (FNDC)
  • John Burt (KDC)
  • Vacant (WDC)