

Appendix II – Stakeholder Meetings: List of Invitees

Elected Representatives Meeting – 12 August 2005

Warren MacLennan Chief Executive Officer Northland Regional Council

Cr Mark Farnsworth Mangawhai

Cr Bill Rossiter Whangarei

Cr Peter Jensen Whangarei

Cr Lorraine Hill Russell

Cr Craig Brown Ruakaka

Cr Ian Walker Kaitaia

Cr Stan Semenoff Whangarei

Cr Jim Peters Kaikohe

Mr Mark Simpson Chief Executive Officer Whangarei District Council

Mayor Pamela Peters Whangarei

Cr Chrichton B Christie Whangarei

Cr Shelley J Deeming Whangarei

Cr Sue M Glenn Whangarei

Cr Phil R Halse Whangarei

Cr Robin Lieffering Whangarei

Cr Sheryl L Mai Whangarei

Cr Greg M Martin Whangarei

Cr Frank Newman Whangarei

Cr Wally E Redwood Whangarei

Cr Ann Shaw Whangarei

Cr Kahu J Sutherland

Whangarei

Cr Mervyn R Williams

Whangarei

Cr John D T Williamson

Whangarei

Mr Jack McKerchar Chief Executive Officer Kaipara District Council

Mayor Peter King Ruawai

Cr Neil Tiller Dargaville

Cr Richard Alspach Dargaville

Cr David Underwood

Dargaville

Cr Brian McEwing Dargaville

Cr Brian Burnett

Cr Tom Smith Mangawhai

Dargaville

Cr Julia Sutherland Mangawhai

Cr Graham Taylor Maungaturoto

Cr Wendy Salter Dargaville

Cr Ian Tiller Dargaville

Mr Clive Manley Chief Executive Officer Far North District Council

Mayor Yvonne Sharp Far North District Council

Cr Tom Baker Kerikeri

Cr Ian Bamber Kaitaia

Cr Dennis Bowman

Kaitaia

Cr Laurie Byers Kaikohe

Cr Ann Court Kerikeri

Cr Jack Katavich Kaitaia

Cr Sue Shepherd

Kaeo

Cr Brian Thorburn Kaikohe

Cr Garry Weeds Kerikeri

Mr Hone Harawira Kaitaia

Mr Shane Jones Wellington

Mr John Carter, MP

Kerikeri

Mr Brian Donnelly Whangarei

Mr Phil Heatley Whangarei

Ms Sue Bradford Wellington

Mr Dover Samuels Whangarei





Appendix II – Stakeholder Meetings: List of Invitees, Continued

Northland Intersectorial Forum and other regional organisations meeting – 12 August 2005

Andrew Barrell Fonterra Kauri Whangarei

Beth Neil Senior Analyst

Ministry of Social Development

Whangarei

Bob Stead Meat New Zealand Dargaville

Brian Denison Health Protection Northland Health Whangarei

Brian Roberts Chief Executive Officer Enterprise Northland Whangarei

Charles Pearson National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research

Chayne Zinsli Auckland

Christchurch

Chris Coutts Executive Dean Northland Polytechnic Whangarei

Chris Eve Regional Manager Ministry of Education Whangarei

Chris Jenkins Regional Conservator Department of Conservation Whangarei Craig Mallett Ministry for the Environment Wellington

Craig Turner Northern Regional Road Transport

Association
Whangarei

D W Rudolph Whangarei

Dagmar Schmitt Public Health Unit Northland Health Whangarei

Dan Lees Ministry of Fisheries Marine Farming Nelson

Daryn Bean Regional Manager Te Puni Kokiri Whangarei

Dave Brash

Ministry for the Environment

Wellington

Dave MacDonald Regional Programme Manager Transfund New Zealand

Auckland

Don McKay Maungaturoto

Donna Caddie Adviser Ministry for the Environment Wellington

Dr Jim Cooke

National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research

Hamilton

Dr Jonathan Jarman Medical Officer of Health Northland Health Whangarei

Erima Henare Whangarei

Esther Grey Chief Executive Officer Te Uri o Hau Whangarei

Geoff Taylor Environmental Manager New Zealand Refining Company Ltd Whangarei

Graeme Couper Rural Training Solutions Ltd Whangarei

Graeme McKay

NIWA Ruakaka

Grant West Northland Sheep Council Tangiteroria

Hans Wetendorf Maritime Safety Inspector Maritime New Zealand Whangarei

Haydn Edmonds Te Uri o Hau Settlement Trust Whangarei

Helen Moodie Regional Coordinator NZ Landcare Trust Whangarei

Howard Dixon Kaikohe





Appendix II – Stakeholder Meetings: List of Invitees, Continued

Inspector Rob Lindsay NZ Police Whangarei

Jeanette Wedding Community Health Manager Northland District Health Board Whangarei

Jeff Griggs Department of Conservation Whangarei

Jim Smellie Northland Port Corporation (NZ) Limited Whangarei

John Halse Enterprise Northland Whangarei

John Williamson NZ Automobile Association Whangarei

Jude Thompson Chamber of Commerce Whangarei

Karyn McPeake Chief Executive Officer Northland District Health Board Whangarei

Kelly Black Pakotai Landcare Inc Kaikohe

Kim Tito Service Development and Funding Northland District Health Board Whangarei

Kiri Goulter Project Manager Enterprise Northland Whangarei

Kono Clark Service Delivery Unit Manager Child Youth and Family Kamo

Laurie Copland NZ Beef Council Kaitaia

Lynette Stewart Chair Northland District Health Board Whangarei

Marama Wiki Regional Commissioner Work and Income Whangarei

Margaret Ututaonga Ministry of Education Whangarei

Mark Stroud Northland Health Whangarei

Mark Vincent Regulatory Manager Kaipara District Council Dargaville

Mike Glover Ministry of Education

Murray Douglas Whangarei

Whangarei

Murray Jagger Northland Kikuyu Management Group Whangarei

Nan Pullman QE II Trust Whangarei

Neil Geerkens Carter Holt Harvey Whangarei

Nicole Butler Regional Policy Advisor Ministry of Social Development Whangarei

Paul Binney Deputy Chief Executive Northland Polytechnic Whangarei

Paul Bonetti Golden Bay Cement Whangarei

Paul Prendergast Ministry of Health Wellington

Peter Davies-Colley Whangarei

Peter Kippenberger Regional Manager Land Transport NZ Auckland

Peter Morris Strategy and Planning Toll New Zealand Auckland

Phil McQueen Northern Regional Manager Ontrack Auckland

R Ashby Pakotai Landcare Inc Te Mai

Raewyn Tipene Rural Housing Manager Rural Housing Programme (HNZC) Whangarei

Richard Broughton NZ Deer Farmers' Association Ruatangata





Appendix II - Stakeholder Meetings: List of Invitees, Continued

Richard Drake Meat New Zealand Northland

Richard Hancy Regional Manager Transit NZ Auckland

Rick Boraston Regional Manager Northland Housing New Zealand Whangarei

Rick Curtis Kerikeri

Robyn Rusher Regional Manager Family and Community Services Auckland

Rod Stainer Chief Forecaster NZ Meteorological Services

Wellington

Rudi Hoetjes Northland Fish and Game Whangarei

Russell Kilvington Maritime New Zealand

Wellington

Sandra Procter Ministry for the Environment Wellington

Shona Hobson Strengthening Families Coordinator Strengthening Families Kaitaia

Stephen Jackson Funding and Planning Northland District Health Board Whangarei

Steve Westgate Environmental Consultant Whangarei

Sue Dyke Corporate Administrator New Zealand Refining Company Whangarei

Sue Powell Ministry for the Environment Wellington

Sue Reed Regional Manager **Tertiary Education Commission** Whangarei

Suzanne Sinclair Relationship Manager - Northern Department of Internal Affairs Auckland

Terry Barnett Chief Executive Officer Northland Polytechnic Whangarei

Terry Higginson Kaitaia

Thomas Zengerly Chief Executive Officer New Zealand Refining Company Ltd Whangarei

Tom Pou Whangarei

Ursula Albrecht Environmental Planner CHH Forests Whangarei

Superintendent Viv Rickard Northland District Commander New Zealand Police Whangarei

Wayne Andrews Kerikeri

Wayne Ward Tangiteroria



Northland: Our Place, Our Future "Regional Community Outcomes Project

Appendix III – Regional Com

