Your Councillors

Regional Councillors are your community voice.  Members of the current council were elected in October 2016, and will remain in office for three years to represent the seven regional council constituencies in Northland - Coastal North, Coastal Central, Whangārei Urban, Coastal South, Te Hiku, Hokianga-Kaikohe and Kaipara.

Coastal North

Chairman Bill Shepherd.Bill Shepherd (Chairman)

Constituency: Coastal North

Phone: 021 433 574
Email: bills@nrc.govt.nz

 

 

 

 

Cr Joce Yeoman.Joce Yeoman

Constituency: Coastal North

Phone: 021 163 2836
Email: jocey@nrc.govt.nz

 

 

 

 

Coastal Central

Cr Paul Dimery.Paul Dimery

Constituency: Coastal Central

Phone: 027 542 2406
Email: pauld@nrc.govt.nz

 

 

 

 

Whangārei Urban

Cr David Sinclair (Deputy Chairman).David Sinclair (Deputy Chairman)

Constituency: Whangārei Urban

Phone: 021 865 988
Email: davids@nrc.govt.nz

 

 

 

 

Cr John Bain.John Bain

Constituency: Whangārei Urban

Phone: 021 961 894
Email: johnbain@nrc.govt.nz

 

 

 

 

Coastal South

Cr Rick Stolwerk.Rick Stolwerk

Constituency: Coastal South

Phone: 021 823 770 or 09 432 0741
Email: ricks@nrc.govt.nz

 

 

 

 

Te Hiku

Cr Mike Finlayson.Mike Finlayson

Constituency: Te Hiku

Phone: 027 542 2286
Email: mikef@nrc.govt.nz

 

 

 

 

Hokianga-Kaikohe

Cr Justin Blaikie.Justin Blaikie

Constituency: Hokianga-Kaikohe

Phone: 027 542 2992
Email: justinb@nrc.govt.nz

 

 

 

 

Kaipara

Cr Penny Smart.

Penny Smart

Constituency: Kaipara

Phone: 021 439 735 or 09 439 7359
Email: pennys@nrc.govt.nz

 

 

 

 

Find the committees and working parties membership

Constituent Boundaries Map 

The constituent boundaries map is also available online

Open a larger version of the constituencies map in PDF format (PDF, 321 KB)

Northland Regional Council Constituencies map.